Starting Somewhere

Good Afternoon guys 🙂

Today I want to talk really quickly about something that I think is the biggest hurdle for starting a fitness journey or anything we need to do or change in life.  It is simply STARTING!  Starting and getting on a routine and changing the way things have been done in my personal opinion is half the battle.  We all know to expect different results we have to do different things.  It is really simple in theory but can hard to put into action.  Old habits and routines are hard to break up and change sometimes even when they are for our good.  However, it is ALWAYS worth it!  I think it is also important to remember that when you start you won’t be where you will a month from now, 6 months from now, or even 3 years from now.  Guys if you had told me 4 years ago I would be active daily (and enjoy it) and I would take long hikes, bike rides, and runs I would have told you that you were crazy and obviously didn’t know me.  The point is had I  never been active or into truly leading a healthy and active lifestyle in my adult life.   Now I will be honest.  When I first started changing my lifestyle I couldn’t run a whole mile on the treadmill.  I would walk 3 miles at a moderate pace for me at the time with some intervals.  I kept pushing myself and realized I liked the progress.  I then, over time, took it a step further and tried different things.  However, the simple and harsh reality is if I had never started at the small place I did then I would never have been able to experience different activities and realize I enjoyed way more than I thought I did.  Progress takes time and comes sometimes in impressive gains and sometimes at the pace of a snail but it is worth it!!!  Changing routines and getting out of ruts and old patterns is hard and takes time, but now I couldn’t imagine life being any other way and I’m so beyond thankful!  If you have to make big changes like I myself did don’t look at it as one daunting goal.  This is super overwhelming!  Look at it as a place to start and grow and continue growing.  I am definitely still growing and pray that never ever changes. If you are at a point where you need to start remember don’t be too hard on yourself but START and be consistent and realize the joy of the process and transformation. 🙂  Have a wonderful day guys! 🙂

image1 (1)

Leave a Reply

