An update….

Hello Blogging World!

I am so sorry I have not blogged in so long.  I have missed it!  Life has been very busy for my family.  We moved out from out west back south to be near family in the past few months.  However, we have decided we are certainly a mountain family and miss the life we have become accustomed to so very much , so with that said, we are making plans to move back to the mountains in September!!! SO THANKFUL!!!!   I plan on starting to include some post on cycling and running on the blog along with some challenges so we can all hold each other accountable.  I also plan on including some ways to keep active in crazy heat and humidity. For me, to be honest it is a struggle some days. I enjoy being active but I don’t enjoy it in crazy heat and humidity.   I lost almost all my weight in The Deep South, when we lived here before, and was super dedicated to exercising but overall I was not as active of a person back. Since then I have realized I don’t just enjoy exercising I enjoy an active lifestyle. My family’s favorite thing to do is to explore outdoors.  Our favorite activities include hiking, cycling, running, and snowboarding. We are struggling with ENJOYING being active in the heat. We are also missing the daily activities we became accustomed to in the mountains.   However, that is NO EXCUSE not to remain active so we are  still remaining active in this season 🙂  So all this to say, I’m still here and I plan to be more consistent in my blogging and hope to encourage some of you along the way.  If you have questions, as always, please feel free to contact me. I hope you all have a wonderful week!!

Leave a Reply

